Annual Awards and Urban Leadership Fellows Dinners

Year Award Type Awardee
2016Public Service AwardPortia Lee, Managing Director, Public Finance, Dormitory Authority of the State of New York
2016Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardPeter Hayes, Managing Director & Head of Municipal Fixed Income, BlackRock
2016Lifetime Achievement AwardHonorable William C. Thompson, Jr., Former Comptroller, The City of New York
2015Public Service AwardMarian Zucker, President, Finance & Development, NYS Homes & Community Renewal
2015Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardRichard Raphael, Group Managing Director, Fitch Ratings
2015Lifetime Achievement AwardKent Kiteshew, Director, Office of State and Local Finance, Treasury Department
2014Public Service AwardRobert L. Megna, Director, NYS Division of the Budget
2014Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardRobert E. Foran, Chief Financial Officer, Metropolitan Transporation Authority
2014Lifetime Achievement AwardMuriel Siebert, Founding Partner, Siebert Brandford Shank & Co.
2013Public Service AwardThe Honorable Denise Nappier, Treasurer, State of Connecticut
2013Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardMark Muller, Senior Portfolio Manager, Loews Corporation
2013Lifetime Achievement AwardFrank Chin, Managing Director, Public Finance, Citigroup
2012Public Service AwardLynnette Kelly, Executive Director, Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board,
2012Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardRonald A. Stack, Managing Director, Public Finance, Wells Fargo Securities
2012Lifetime Achievement AwardMark Page, Director, Office of Management and Budget, The City of New York
2011Public Service AwardPaul T. Williams, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer, Dormitory Authority of the State of New York
2011Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardKenneth D. Gibbs, President of the Municipal Securities Group, Jefferies & Company
2011Lifetime Achievement AwardRobert (Bob) Jackman, Former Senior Managing Director, Municipal Trading, Bear, Stearns & Co.
2010Public Service AwardCarol Kostik, NYC Comptroller’s Office
2010Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardColleen Woodell, Standard & Poors Corporation
2010Lifetime Achievement AwardMarvin Markus, Goldman Sachs
2009Public Service AwardNancy Feldman, Director of the Office of Public Finance of New Jersey
2009Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardBernard Beal, Chaiman and CEO M.R. Beal & Co.
2009Lifetime Achievement AwardRichard Ravitch, Partner, Ravitch Rice & Co.
2008Public Service AwardWilliam C. Thompson, Jr
2008Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardSamuel Ramirez
2008Lifetime Achievement AwardFrank R. Hoadley
2007Public Service AwardFrances Walton, CFO, Empire State Dev Corp.
2007Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardHoward Zucker, Partner, Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP
2007Lifetime Achievement AwardWilliam W. Cobbs, Chairman, PRAG
2006Public Service AwardJames T. Gebhardt, CFO, NYSEFC
2006Austin Koenen Career Achievement AwardAndrew Gurley, MD, UBS Securities LLC
2006Lifetime Achievement AwardHerman R. Charbonneau, SVP, Roosevelt & Cross, Inc.